Upper Cumberland

photo of a boy scout.

The Upper Cumberland District serves Clay, Jackson, Overton and Putnam Counties in the Eastern Service Area.

District Chairman:
Dr. Charles Womack
(931) 349-9770

District Commissioner:
Dan Fenlon
(931) 881-4506

District Director:
Jeremy Belk
(931) 252-5306

Clay, Jackson, Overton, and Putnam Counties

The Fall Recruitment Season is here!
The Fall recruitment Season is here! Gather your friends and come outside and play with us! We have some great campouts and fun activities planned, but we need more Scouts to join up and go with us. As school begins this year, we are gearing up for Cub Scout Roundups! Every school will have some sort of recruitment event. Come help us organize what we do in your school! Current leaders don’t forget what we talked about during our LLC (Leadership Legacy Campaign) meeting, and that is recruiting adults. Our goal Council wide this year is to recruit 2000 new leaders and get them 100% trained before the end of the year. If we can do this, we will have the strongest program we have ever had, but we need your help identifying those potential leaders in your school or church.

Boy Scout and Venturing leaders, you guys need to plan an open house for your Troop or Crew, where we can invite youth from our local schools and churches to come and see what kind of fun they could be participating in. Pick a date, plan a fun event to show off the best you have to offer, then promote, promote, promote! Get info in the bulletins of the Churches and Schools around where you meet. We can work together to get the word out!

Training Calendar
For information about Training, Please contact the Upper Cumberland Training Chair Lorie Berta at (931) 397-2100 or lberta@twlakes.net
January 7, 2016 Cub/Boy Scout Roundtable
Planning Blue and Gold Banquets
FUMC Cookeville - Freeman Bldg
Saturday January 23, 2016 Tennessee Tech University MBU
Click here to register
Last day to register January 8, 2016 and and no registrations will be processed over the Holiday Break, December 18 - January 5
January 28, 2016 at 5:00 PM - 6:30 P.M. Supplemental Training prior to District Committee Meeting
Winter Camping with Cubs and Boys
FUMC Cookeville - Freeman Bldg
February 4, 2016 at 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Cub/Boy Scout Roundtable
My Tools Update Training
FUMC Cookeville - Freeman Bldg.
March 3, 2016 at 6:30 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. Cub/Boy Scout Roundtable FUMC Cookeville - Freeman Bldg.
March 12, 2016 at 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Outdoor Cooking/BALOO/OWLS Lorie's House - 400 county house rd, Livingston
March 19, 2016 University of Scouting Holy Family Catholic Church
9100 Crokett Road, Brentwood
Cub Scout Lock In January 22-23, 2016
Webelos Crossover March 5, 2016
District Banquet March 15, 2016
Boy Scout Spring Camporee April 8-10, 2016
Spring Cub and Family April 29 - May 1
Cub Scout Day Camp June 6-10, 2016
Join Now! Latimer - High Advennture Reservation