Silver Beaver

The Silver Beaver Award is a national award presented by councils. Annually, the council president will appoint a Silver Beaver Award committee that will consider candidates and make recommendations.

The award is made for noteworthy service of exceptional character to youth by registered Scouters within the territory under the jurisdiction of a local office.

Recipients of the award will receive a certificate, duly authenticated by the Boy Scouts of America, pursuant to the action of the National Court of Honor, and a miniature silver beaver suspended by a blue and white ribbon to be worn around the neck.

Click here to download the nomination form.

2020 Recipients
Paul Bennett
Tyler Brandes
Richard Cole
Rick DiSilvio
Carl Haley
Robb Harvey
Korree Kennington
Fant Smith
Steve Thorne

Click here to view Silver Beaver Recipients